Bees or wasps?

Our wild back garden is a hive of activity, whether insect or mammalian.

My friend, who is a scout leader, recently spotted the busy little flying creatures under our sprawling thingy (bush/tree) – you can tell I am not exactly David Attenborough.

I finally took steps to clear a path through the jungle and flattened the 4 foot stinging nettles and other weeds that look nice and green from a distance.

There was a bit of an exodus, but no sign of a nest…

In my innocence, I have chucked the fine crumbs from countless bread boards into that bush. The birds seem to like it, and I’m keen on birdwatching, although no twitcher.

 

Leave a Reply

