Sunny days in London Town

I had been looking forward to suburbia and English ale for a while. I was not disappointed. The Antelope in Surbiton serves a selection of real ales including porter. I opted for something light and hoppy – Hop Hodder, which was very quaffable.They have introduced a loyalty card scheme which encouraged me to start filling up the card – 9 pints and the 10th one’s free. My brother and I sat outside discussing this and that. It was quite like old times when our dad used to come with us across Wimbledon Common for a glass or two at the Crooked Billet.

Leave a Reply

