Luck be a lady tonight

guys and dolls

Isn’t it funny how a little bit of luck can distort your grasp of probabilities? With £5 burning a hole in my online betting account, I got the gambling bug yesterday evening. I did my research online and picked the first goal scorer and the full-time result of a football match. A couple of each way bets on the horse racing at Kempton and I had blown my fiver.

Fully expecting to have lost the lot, I was delighted to see £20 in my account this morning. Obviously I am now going to pack in the day job and concentrate full-time on my gambling career. I nearly fooled myself into thinking that my scientific method would guarantee success, but caught myself on before squandering my winnings. I’ll need some wonga to place bets on the Superbowl and the Six Nations come February.

Leave a Reply

