One bike good, two bikes better

The backup bike is making a weird clunking noise. I suspect it’s the bottom bracket, but what do I know? Austin has been keeping me pedalling ever since I moved to Belfast. His bicycle workshop is a hive of activity and a great place to discuss all manner of things.

Luckily I have the ladybike to ride and the 12 speed gears work fine on that bike, so hills should be a bit easier to climb. Although with my new svelte physique, I’m fairly nippy on inclines.

The GP is impressed with my blood sugar level – I scored a 48. My target to aim for was 75 – where less is more. Iced buns all round!

Leave a Reply

