Books and Stuff

I am finding it hard to get back into reading on a daily basis. My brain has been fried for one reason or another, that I won’t bore you with, and when  my head hits the pillow I’m asleep.

Bedtime would usually be my reading time, but when I’m in the groove practically anytime is reading time. It’s odd that my latest MOOC is Literature and Mental Health, given that I have not practiced the lessons learned about the calming effect of words.

Time spent in front of the telly seems such a waste, particularly the reality crap. Other people’s lives are mostly entertaining in  fiction, in real life they are usually melodramatic or tediously normal.

 

 

Leave a Reply

